top of page
  • Writer's pictureJust Simon Cowell

New X Factor TWIST: YOU Decide Which Judge Gets Which Category!

This year on X Factor viewers will vote via hashtag on Twitter to determine which of the judges is allocated each of the four categories – the Girls, Boys, Groups and Overs.

The four judges, Simon Cowell, Cheryl Fernandez-Versini, Rita Ora and Nick Grimshawwill then be informed of the public’s decision during filming of the six-chair challenge at the SSE Arena, Wembley.

Viewers can vote by tweeting the hashtag with the name of their chosen judge followed by the category they want to see them mentor, for example #SimonBoys #SimonGirls #SimonGroups #SimonOvers.

Find out more on how to get involved during the first episode on Saturday, 29th August.


bottom of page